Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Request a Meeting Room

Elected Officials: Iowa City

Iowa City City Council

City Hall, 410 East Washington Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
Phone: 319.356.5000
Email: council@iowa-city.org

Council Members

Jim Throgmorton

Mayor & At Large
814 Ronalds St.
Iowa City IA, 52245
Term Ends: 12-31-2017 & 12-31-2019
Phone: 319.621.9391
Email: jim-throgmorton@iowa-city.org


Kingsley Botchway II

At Large & Mayor Pro Tem
952 Westside Drive
Iowa City IA, 52246
Term Ends:
Phone: 319.438.2238
Email: kingsley-botchway@iowa-city.org


Susan Mims

At Large
1173 Oakes Drive
Iowa City IA, 52245
Term Ends: 12-31-2017
Phone: 319.351.4216
Email: susan-mims@iowa-city.org


Rockne Cole

At Large
1607 E Court St
Iowa City IA, 52245
Term Ends: 12-31-2019
Phone: 319.621.6307
Email: rockne-cole@iowa-city.org


Pauline Taylor

District A
1917 Graslon Dr
Iowa City IA, 52246
Term Ends: 12-31-2019
Phone: 319.338.4522
Email: pauline-taylor@iowa-city.org


Terry Dickens

District B
1655 North Dodge Street
Iowa City IA, 52245
Term Ends: 12-31-2017
Phone: 319.338.2360
Email: terry-dickens@iowa-city.org


John Thomas

District C
509 Brown St
Iowa City IA, 52245
Term Ends: 12-31-2019
Phone: 319.338.1841
Email: john-thomas@iowa-city.org


Other Elected Officials Information