Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Book a Meeting Room

Teen Summer Reading Program



The teen program, Spark a Reaction, has two options for participants. Participants can either read five books, which are tracked on a bookmark they'll receive when they sign up, or read three books and attend two summer reading program activities. All programs also have a bonus round for participants who meet their reading goals early and want to keep going!

Light Painting

Tuesday, June 10, 2 p.m.
Board Room

We'll use flashlights and light-up toys to create light art with cameras and iPads.


Oculus Rift VR Demo

Thursday, June 12, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

The S.T.E.A.M. Room Fab Lab is going to demo an Oculus Rift virtual reality headset. You can try it too!


Steampunk Crafts

Tuesday, June 17, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

Join Jei and make awesome steampunk-inspired crafts.


Movie Club

Thursday, June 19, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

Hunger Games: Catching Fire: Watch a movie and eat popcorn.


Anime & Manga Club

Tuesday, June 24, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

We'll watch anime, talk about our favorite manga, draw and trade tips on cosplay.


Minecraft Meetup

Thursday, June 26, 2 p.m.
Computer Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Then join us for our monthly Minecraft meetups!


Teen Supernatural Party

Tuesday, July 1, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

Join us in the Teen Center to watch episodes of Supernatural. We'll also have Supernatural-themed crafts and activities!


Smartphone Projector

Tuesday, July 8, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

Make a cool projector for your smartphone.


Candy Experiments

Thursday, July 10, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

All candy. All science. All fun.


Video Game Tournament

Tuesday, July 15, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

Bring your game face because we're throwing down with Mario Kart 8.


Movie Club

Thursday, July 17, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. Get outta the heat, watch a movie and eat popcorn.


Anime & Manga Club

Tuesday, July 22, 2 p.m.
Teen Center

We'll watch anime, talk about our favorite manga, draw and trade tips on cosplay.


Minecraft Meetup

Thursday, July 24, 2 p.m.
Computer Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Then join us for our monthly Minecraft meetups!


Lock-in Finale Party!

Fri., Aug.1, 8 p.m.-10p.m.
Mtg. Room A

Hang out at the Library after hours with your friends.