Masks are required in the Library and on the Bookmobile following guidance from the Johnson County Public Health Department.

Library Board

The Library is governed by a semi-autonomous nine-member board of trustees; which is empowered by state law and city ordinance to set policy, determine goals and objectives, direct the use of monies appropriated or gifted to the Library, and to employ staff.

See Board Policies

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets at 5 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month, and the third Thursday in November and December.
See upcoming meetings >

Board Meeting Packets

Member Contacts

Email all Board Members at library-board@icpl.org

Carol Kirsch - President

carol-kirsch@icpl.org
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Dan Stevenson

dan-stevenson@icpl.org
07/01/2021 to 6/30/2027

Daniel Keranen

daniel-keranen@icpl.org
07/01/2021 to 06/30/2027

Derek Johnk - Secretary*

derek-johnk@icpl.org
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

Hannah Shultz*

hannah-shultz@icpl.org
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

Kellee Forkenbrock

kellee-forkenbrock@icpl.org
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Noa Kim

noa-kim@icpl.org
07/01/2021 to 06/30/2027

Robin Paetzold**

robin-paetzold@icpl.org
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Tom Rocklin - Vice President

tom-rocklin@icpl.org
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

* Member of Library Friends Foundation Board
** Johnson County representative

Questions?

Contact Kellie Kerns, Administrative Coordinator, at kellie-kerns@icpl.org or (319) 887-6003