Podcasts

Primary tabs

On Air: The ICPL Podcast

Iowa City Public Library has a podcast! Join Brian, Jason, Melody, and Meredith as they discuss materials that are awesome (and not so awesome).

Episodes

Monday, June 23, 2014

In this episode, Brian and Jason make book and movie recommendations, and a Death Match is held...

Saturday, July 19, 2014

A literary death match between Rainbow Rowell's two adult fiction novels: Attachments and...

Friday, August 29, 2014

Bond guests on the podcast to chat with Jason about his favorite albums of the year, Melody...

Thursday, October 2, 2014

New Fall Releases and LGBT History Month

    00:00 What we've been reading/watching/...

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

"Favorite Picture Books & The Book Genre Dating Game"

  • 01:15 Brian talks the TV...

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

How to Survive the Holidays Using Library Resources

00:52 What we're reading/watching/...

Thursday, December 18, 2014

This month we're talking about 2014 Year End! Do we really need another best of list? Sure! We...

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Books that make you look smart, and short books to help you fulfill your resolution to read more...

Thursday, February 26, 2015

This month's very special episode is an interview with the staff of City of Literature: John...

Monday, March 23, 2015

This month the gang discusses Great Movies that Didn't Win Oscars plus Jen is back with follow...

Monday, April 27, 2015

This month the gang discusses when to quit an ongoing series. Also, entertainment binge-...

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

In which the gang goes off the rails.

This month we have a special guest, Anne from...

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Maeve from Adult Services joins the group and we can't stop crying. Plus we'll talk all things...

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Librarian Life Hacks! aka Favorite Books of All Time and Horror Recommendations from Wimpy...

Monday, November 23, 2015

Great picture books to celebrate National Picture Book Month

...

Monday, November 23, 2015

Special Bonus Rerun Episode - This episode originally posted in November, 2014

How to...

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Mama's Materials with Meredith, Melody, and Bond

What we're...

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Do you love musicals? Do you hate musicals but like hip hop? Do you hate musicals and hip hop...

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

The old gang is back together! Meredith, Brian, Jason, and Melody are chatting about books and...