Author Archive for Shawna

Friday, May 20, 2022

The Summer Bookmobile schedule begins Tuesday May 31 and runs through Friday, August 19. The Bookmobile is out of service for a seasonal maintenance break from May 23 through May 27, with an additional closure on Monday, May 30 in observance of Memorial Day. If you had holds you were...

Friday, Jan 14, 2022

The Downtown Library will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Monday, January 17 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. The Iowa City Public Library Bookmobile will not be in service on Monday, January 17 in observance of the holiday. ICPL holiday hours are available on the Library's website.

Thursday, Dec 30, 2021

The Bookmobile's Spring schedule will be delayed due to continued maintenance. While we were scheduled to return on Monday, January 3rd, this will not be the case. Up to date information about the Bookmobile schedule and all updates can be found on our webpage.   Held items currently available for Bookmobile pickup can be found at the Library building. Pickup dates for these items have been extended and items will be available for pickup at all Bookmobile stops when we are back on the road.

Friday, Dec 17, 2021

The Winter/Spring Bookmobile schedule begins Monday, January 3 and runs through Friday, May 20. The Bookmobile is out of service for a seasonal maintenance break from December 20 through December 31. If you had holds you were...

Friday, Aug 20, 2021

The Fall Bookmobile schedule begins Tuesday, September 7 and runs through Friday, December 17. The Bookmobile is out of service for a seasonal maintenance break from August 23 through September 6. If you had holds you were...

Thursday, Jul 1, 2021

The Iowa City Public Library Bookmobile will not be in service on Monday, July 5 in observance of the Independence Day Holiday. The Downtown Library is open on July 5 from 10am - 6pm. Bookmobile and Library holiday hours are always available on the Library's website. Although the Bookmobile and...

Monday, Jun 21, 2021

The ICPL Bookmobile is once again on the road with a full Bookmobile route. Staff are ready for a summer of Bookmobile fun running from Tuesday, June 1 through Friday, August 2021.

Friday, May 21, 2021

The Summer Bookmobile schedule begins Tuesday, June 1 and runs through Friday, August 20. The Bookmobile is out of service for a seasonal maintenance break from May 24 - May 28. If you had holds you were...

Monday, May 17, 2021

The Iowa City Public Library Bookmobile will not be in service on Monday, May 31. The Downtown Library is also closed in honor of Memorial Day. Bookmobile and Library holiday hours are always available on the Library's website. Although the Bookmobile and...

Monday, May 10, 2021

The Bookmobile will be on a routine service break from Monday, May 24, through Friday, May 28. During this break, the Bookmobile will undergo vehicle maintenance, deep cleaning, and restocking the shelves with great new Library materials. During...

About Shawna

Shawna's picture

As the Bookmobile Assistant, of course you can find Shawna often throughout town on ICPL's Mobile Library, but she can also be found at the Library's first floor Help Desk as well as the Children's Desk.She loves helping to answer questions and sharing information about all the ways the library can be used!