Masks are required in the Library and on the Bookmobile following guidance from the Johnson County Public Health Department.

Elected Officials

Primary tabs

Iowa City School District

Visit the Iowa City Community Schools website for more information.


Matt Degner

1725 North Dodge Street

Iowa City, IA 52240

(319) 688-1000

Board Members

Charlie Eastham

Term Ends: 2023

Dromi Etsey

Term Ends: 2021

J.P. Claussen

Term Ends: 2021

Janet Godwin

Term Ends: 2021

Lisa Williams

Term Ends: 2023

Ruthina Malone

- Vice-President

Term Ends: 2021

Shawn Eyestone

- President

Term Ends: 2023