Book Trailers for Youth Media Award Winners

Today is the day Children's and Young Adult Librarians live for. The winners of the Newbery, Caldecott, Printz and the whole host of lesser known American Library Association Youth Media Awards are announced. Without further ado, some video teasers for the big winners this year.

Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished picture book: This Is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen. Klassen pulled a rare double by also winning a Caldecott Honor for his illustrations for Extra Yarn by Mark Barnett.

Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature: The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

A video from Zoo Atlanta of the actual Ivan who died this summer.

Printz Medal for Young Adult Literature: An interview with Nick Lake discusses his inspiration for In Darkness.

See the American Library Association for a full list of the honorees.

Recent News

Add new comment