Author Archive for Jason

Monday, Oct 3, 2022

Early voting for the November 8, 2022 General Election will begin in Johnson County on Wednesday, October 19 and the Iowa City Public Library will again be a satellite host. ICPL satellite location hours will be: Sunday, October 30, 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday, October 31 through Wednesday, November 2, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday, Sep 23, 2022

Welcome to new and returning Kirkwood Community College and University of Iowa students and their families!

Monday, Sep 19, 2022

Intellectual Freedom has been a long-standing tenet at the Iowa City Public Library. Access, equity, and privacy are considerations for all library services including collection development, research, outreach, programming, and circulation.

Friday, May 27, 2022

Early voting for the June 7, 2022 Primary Election has begun in Johnson County and the Iowa City Public Library will again be a satellite host.  ICPL satellite location hours will be :  Sunday, June 5, 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Other satellite location schedules are available on the Johnson County Auditor election site.

Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021

Iowa City Public Library is now offering free access to two general reference magazine and academic journal resources as well as auto repair and small engine repair resources to resident cardholders with your library card number and PIN/password. These and many other free resources are accessible via our Online Resources page. 

Wednesday, Oct 20, 2021

Early voting for the November 2, 2021 City And School Election has begun in Johnson County and the Iowa City Public Library will again be a satellite host beginning Saturday, October 30.  ICPL satellite location hours will be :  Saturday, October 30, Noon - 6 PM Sunday, October 31, Noon - 4 PM

Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021

Monday, Jun 28, 2021

About Jason

Jason's picture

About Me You'll see me most often at the Info Desk on the 2nd floor. Before transitioning to Adult Services Coordinator I was the purchaser for the Adult Fiction and Large Print area in all genres and formats (books, CDs, eBooks, eAudiobooks) as well as the Adult Music collection (CDs and downloadable Local Music Project). What do you like to...