Author Archive for Jason


Wednesday, Oct 20, 2021

Early voting for the November 2, 2021 City And School Election has begun in Johnson County and the Iowa City Public Library will again be a satellite host beginning Saturday, October 30.  ICPL satellite location hours will be :  Saturday, October 30, Noon - 6 PM Sunday, October 31, Noon - 4 PM

Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021

Monday, Jun 28, 2021

Wednesday, Apr 7, 2021

This award-winning language-learning platform engages learners of all levels with specific methodology and features that build speaking skills and retention.

Sunday, Apr 4, 2021

Residents now have access to The Washington Post website with your library card.

Friday, Jan 8, 2021

We can help with your remote printing needs! Simply attach your documents to an email addressed to print@icpl.org and provide your full name, a contact email or phone number, and any comments in the message body. 

Friday, Oct 16, 2020

Early voting for the 2020 General Election has begun in Johnson County and the Iowa City Public Library will again be a host beginning Monday, October 19th.  ICPL satellite location hours are : 

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

How long will the Library and Bookmobile be closed? At this point we are closed until further notice. We are continually monitoring COVID-19 health guidelines and will announce a date when we have assurance we can safely return to the building. Can I still contact the Library with my questions? Library staff are answering phone, email, and chat questions from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Friday. Please call 319-356-5200 or reach us through icpl.org/ask for help!

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020

About Jason

Jason's picture

About Me You'll see me most often at the Info Desk on the 2nd floor. Before transitioning to Adult Services Coordinator I was the purchaser for the Adult Fiction and Large Print area in all genres and formats (books, CDs, eBooks, eAudiobooks) as well as the Adult Music collection (CDs and downloadable Local Music Project). What do you like to...