Library Board

The Library is governed by a semi-autonomous nine-member board of trustees; which is empowered by state law and city ordinance to set policy, determine goals and objectives, direct the use of monies appropriated or gifted to the Library, and to employ staff.

See Board Policies

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets at 5 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month, and the third Thursday in November and December.
See upcoming meetings >

Board Meeting Packets

Member Contacts

Email all Board Members at library-board@icpl.org

Carol Kirsch, Vice-President

806 Alpine Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
carol-kirsch@icpl.org
(319)-325-2559
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Derek Johnk

1405 Keokuk St
Iowa City, IA, 52246
derek.johnk@gmail.com
319-573-6451
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

Hannah Shultz

3005 Creighton St
Iowa City, IA 52245
morrison.shultz@gmail.com
319-541-7357
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

John Beasley, Secretary

217 Green Mountain Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
john-beasley@icpl.org
(319) 337-5352
07/01/2015 to 06/30/2021

Kellee Forkenbrock

168 Arlington Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
kellee-forkenbrock@icpl.org
(319)-400-8863
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Monique Washington

142 Ravencrest Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
monique-washington@icpl.org
(319) 930-9521
07/01/2015 to 6/30/2021

Robin Paetzold**

4304 Oakridge Trail NE
Iowa City, IA 52240
robin-paetzold@icpl.org
(319) 541-1140
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Tom Rocklin

2 Forest Glen
Iowa City, IA, 52245
trocklin@gmail.com
319-331-1951
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

Wesley Beary, President

2041 Rochester Ct
Iowa City, IA, 52245
wesley-beary@icpl.org
515-779-1304
08/21/18 to 06/30/2021

* Member of Library Friends Foundation Board
** Johnson County representative

Questions?

Contact Elyse Miller, Administrative Coordinator, at elyse-miller@icpl.org or (319) 887-6003