Library Board

The Library is governed by a semi-autonomous nine-member board of trustees; which is empowered by state law and city ordinance to set policy, determine goals and objectives, direct the use of monies appropriated or gifted to the Library, and to employ staff.

See Board Policies

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets at 5 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month, and the third Thursday in November and December.

Board Meeting Packets

Member Contacts

Email all Board Members at library-board@icpl.org

Carol Kirsch, Vice-President

806 Alpine Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
carol-kirsch@icpl.org
(319)-325-2559
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Diane Baker*

752 Foster Road
Iowa City, IA 52245
diane-baker@icpl.org
(641) 328-4810
07/01/2013 to 06/30/2019

Janet Freeman, Secretary

1 Oaknoll Court
Iowa City, IA 52246
janet-freeman@icpl.org
(319) 466-3034
07/01/2013 to 06/30/2019

Jay Semel

331 S Summit Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
jay-semel@icpl.org
(319) 321-2203
07/01/2013 to 06/30/2019

John Beasley

217 Green Mountain Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
john-beasley@icpl.org
(319) 337-5352
07/01/2015 to 06/30/2021

Kellee Forkenbrock

168 Arlington Dr
Iowa City, IA, 52245
kellee-forkenbrock@icpl.org
(319)-400-8863
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Monique Washington

142 Ravencrest Drive
Iowa City, IA 52245
monique-washington@icpl.org
(319) 930-9521
07/01/2015 to 6/30/2021

Robin Paetzold**, President

4304 Oakridge Trail NE
Iowa City, IA 52240
robin-paetzold@icpl.org
(319) 541-1140
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Wesley Beary

2041 Rochester Ct
Iowa City, IA, 52245
wesley-beary@icpl.org
515-779-1304
08/21/18 to 06/30/2021

* Member of Library Friends Foundation Board
** Johnson County representative

Questions?

Contact Elyse Miller, Administrative Coordinator, at elyse-miller@icpl.org or (319) 887-6003