The Bookmobile will not be in service Monday, December 5 to Friday, December 9 due to necessary vehicle maintenance. Bookmobile service is scheduled to resume on Monday, December 12.

Author Archive for Melody

Friday, Jan 14, 2022

Great news! The new ICPL Catalog has an easy way to notify you when we have new items that match your favorite searches. All you have to do is be logged into your account, and you’ll scroll down to the bottom of your search results and find the “Save Search” link.

Monday, Dec 6, 2021

You know how sometimes it's hard to talk to each other? Well, machines find it hard to communicate, too. Recently, the Flipster app started giving us errors due to a problem of their system communicating with our system. To fix this, we're using a different way to log in to the Flipster app so you can keep enjoying those magazines. Here's what that looks like now...  

Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021

Be ahead of the curve and try out our new catalog today.

Friday, Nov 20, 2020

Many of you have gotten new library cards while the building has been closed. Or you may have renewed your card after years of being away. What do we have for you these days?  

Monday, Nov 2, 2020

Librarians are expert homebodies. Stacks of books cover our coffee tables...

Tuesday, Oct 20, 2020

Voracious readers, take note! When you want to get into a new book but don’t know where to start looking, ICPL’s Catalog has a tool that helps you find books similar to your favorites. Librarians call them “read-alikes,” and you can find them on your own if you know where to look.  

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020

  ICPL library patrons can now check out Flipster, a digital magazine service from Ebsco, thanks to the complimentary access they are providing during this public health emergency. 

Thursday, Mar 26, 2020

These resources have the best up-to-date information on COVID-19.

Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020

If you are unemployed due to the Coronavirus outbreak...

Thursday, Feb 20, 2020

Attention nonprofits and other grant-writing agencies:

About Melody

Melody's picture

I buy books for the second half of the nonfiction collection on the 2nd floor. My background in journalism allows me to pick the best of the best biographies, art, sports, and history books area readers might enjoy. Hobbies? Parenting, pets, vegetarian and vegan cooking Favorite thing about ICPL? The people! ICPL staff genuinely care about our...